Loretta Lynn Announces New Album for 2017

Loretta Lynn will be released Wouldn’t It Be Great on August 18th.

The album was produced by her daughter Patsy Lynn Russell and John Carter Cash, who is the son of Johnny Cash and June Carter Cash.

The album will feature new songs, and covers of previously released songs.

Lynn, who turned 85 on April 14th, is celebrating with two performances at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium on April 14 and 15. She will headline the venue again on Aug. 25 and Aug. 26.

Pre-order the album now on iTunes.

Wouldn’t It Be Great Track List:

Wouldn’t It Be Great – (Loretta Lynn)
Ruby’s Stool – (Loretta Lynn, Shawn Camp)
I’m Dying for Someone to Live For – (Loretta Lynn, Shawn Camp)
Another Bridge to Burn – (Loretta Lynn, Lola Jean Dillon)
Ain’t No Time to Go – (Loretta Lynn, Patsy Lynn Russell)
God Makes No Mistakes – (Loretta Lynn)
These Ole Blues (Loretta Lynn, Patsy Lynn Russell)
My Angel Mother — (Loretta Lynn)
Don’t Come Home a Drinkin’ – (Loretta Lynn, Peggy Sue Wells)
The Big Man – (Loretta Lynn, Shawn Camp)
Lulie Vars – (Traditional, arrangement by Loretta Lynn)
Darkest Day – (Loretta Lynn)
Coal Miner’s Daughter – (Loretta Lynn)

Related Content